Luckiest Guy

poder-ideas

Today marks three years since I started blogging with wordpress, three years of spreading ideas. Within a few weeks of starting this blog, I had a feeling I wouldn’t be giving it up any time soon. It’s a difficult habit to develop, but an even harder one to break.

The impact of having one’s own personal long tail is huge. It’s not about google (at least it shouldn’t be) but your footprint expands nonetheless.

I started with a rant about how Lonmin Mining company disappointingly handled the Marikana issue, then blogged about building ekasi economies and there I went on drip, drip, drip, everyday, blogging everyday and it added up.

The hard part, as you can guess, is the first 300 blog posts. After that, momentum really starts to build and the blogging addiction starts.

Of course, given the lack of adverts on my blog, traffic on my blog is not the goal, spreading ideas is. Popularity of my blog is not the goal, impact is. With that in mind, if you would like to celebrate this milestone with me please go ahead and start a blog. If you already have a blog, please go ahead and post something really interesting today.

And thanks. Thanks for reading and sharing and instigating and helping me grow. I appreciate it more than you know. It’s a privilege.

About Roche Mamabolo

Entrepreneur, Author, Dad. Passionate about Innovation and Creativity, Books, Poetry, Traveling, Theatre, Art, Music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Luckiest Guy

  1. First time I read your blog I never stopped reading and it is making a big impact in shaping my goals.

    Thanks for writting and hope it continues for many more years.

Leave a Reply

