What is your job?

love_on_mac_wallpapers_making_happy_people_770793_jpeg-1280x800

Not your job title, but your job.

What do you do when you are doing your work?

What is difficult and important about what you do?

What change do you make, what do you do that is hard to live without and worth paying for?

“I change the people who stop at my desk, from visitors to guests.”

“I give my boss confidence.”

“I close sales.”

“I empower people.”

Our job is to make change.

Our job is to connect and say: “I see you, I recognise you, I understand you, I will protect you,  you are not alone, everything will be okay, you will be alright, you matter.”

Our job is to connect to people, to interact with them in a way that leaves them better than we found them, more able to get where they would like to go.

Our job is to do work that matters.

Every interaction we have with people, we leave our imprints on their lives,on the soul, shaping them into who they become in much the same way that a symbol is pressed into the page of a book to tell you who it comes from.

Leave gentle fingerprints on the soul of another for the angels to read.

Every time we waste that opportunity, every page or sentence that does not do enough to advance the cause is waste.

If your only job is “showing up,” time to raise the stakes.

 

About Roche Mamabolo

Entrepreneur, Author, Dad. Passionate about Innovation and Creativity, Books, Poetry, Traveling, Theatre, Art, Music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

